Residence Innichen

Innichen

The market town Innichen, located at 1175m above sea level, is surrounded by the white mountains of the Dolomites, on the origin of natural mineral springs. The favorable location reveals the excellent quality of life and extensive leisure time facilities offered in Innichen and its surroundings.

The center of town is dominated by the pedestrian area. The townscape is formed by the two church spires of “Michaelskirche” and “Stiftskirche”, the oldest Romanic church in the Alps. The town’s majestic landmark, Mt. Haunold, soars in the background. The small but nice town center is a popular venue for the young and the young at heart, for locals as well as visitors.

The “Sextner Dolomiten”, entitled UNESCO world natural heritage status, are in the close vicinity, offering a breath taking scenery for wintery excursions in the ski-region Hochpustertal or mountain-hikes in the summer.

The fresh mountain air makes everyone, seeking for recreation and peace, respire. Adventure and action are guaranteed year round in the swimming pool “Acquafun”, the “Funbob” in summer or on the bike trail along the river Drau.

Innichen in the winterInnichen has a long tradition as a popular destination. Kaiser Franz Josef frequently visited the mineral springs of Innichen near the “Wildbad”. The formerly rural market town experienced a touristic boom in the 1960s and is now welcoming travelers of all age groups.

Links:
www.hochpustertal.info
www.app-schaefer.com
www.funbob.info
www.acquafun.com
www.s-dolomiten.com

Further information:
Innichen on Sentres
Trekking in South Tyrol
Webcams in Innichen
Un passo dal cielo

Contact / arrive

Residence Innichen
Färberstrasse 2
Innichen
+39 0474 916 970
residence@schaefer-innichen.it

Residence Innichen

Innichen

Die Marktgemeinde Innichen liegt auf 1175 Metern über dem Meer, umgeben von den weißen Bergen der Dolomiten, am Ursprung natürlicher Heilquellen. Die günstige Lage sagt schon einiges aus über die Lebensqualität und das Freizeitangebot in Innichen und Umgebung.

Die zwei Kirchtürme der Michaelskirche und der StiftskircheDas Zentrum der Gemeinde ist die natürlich gewachsene Fußgängerzone. Die zwei Kirchtürme der Michaelskirche und der Stiftskirche, der ältesten romanischen Kirche des Alpenraums, prägen das Dorfbild. Im Hintergrund thront der majestätische Hausberg Haunold. Das kleine aber feine Zentrum ist ein beliebter Treffpunkt für Jung und Alt, für Einheimische und Besucher.

In unmittelbarer Nähe befinden sich Sextner Dolomiten, die zu Recht den Titel UNESCO Weltnaturerbe tragen. Sie bieten eine atemberaubende Kulisse für winterliche Ausflüge in der Schiregion Hochpustertal oder für Wanderungen und Bergtouren im Sommer.

Die frische Bergluft lässt alle aufatmen, die Entspannung und Ruhe suchen. Abenteuer und Action sind das ganze Jahr über im Schwimmbad Acquafun, im Sommer beim Funbob oder beim Fahrradfahren auf dem Drauradweg zu finden.

Innichen im WinterInnichen besitzt eine lange Tradition des Tourismus und war schon vor langer Zeit das Ziel vieler Reisender. Bereits Kaiser Franz Josef besuchte die Innichner Heilquellen beim Wildbad. Die einst bäuerlich geprägte Marktgemeinde erlebte spätestens in den 60er Jahren des 20. Jahrhunderts einen touristischen Aufschwung und empfängt heute Reisende aller Altersgruppen.

Links:
www.hochpustertal.info
www.app-schaefer.com
www.funbob.info
www.acquafun.com
www.s-dolomiten.com

Weitere Informationen:
Innichen auf Sentres
Wandern in Südtirol
Webcams von Innichen
Un passo dal cielo

Kontakt / Anfahrt

Residence Innichen
Färberstrasse 2
Innichen
+39 0474 916 970
residence@schaefer-innichen.it